Southwestern Field Herping Association

​​​​2018 Activities Schedule

​​​March 24 (Sat) - Rattlesnake ID Presentation & Live Snake Display, 11:00 AM, Jack's Pond Park, 986 La Moree Rd, San Marcos, CA (760) 744-9000

April 14 (Sat) - Rattlesnake ID Presentation & Live Snake Display, 9:00 AM, Bataquitos Lagoon Nature Center, 7380 Gabbiano Ln, Carlsbad, CA  (760) 931-0800

April 21 (Sat) - Earth Day Live Snake Display, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM,  Dana Point Nature Interpretive Center, 34558 Scenic Drive, Dana Point, CA  92629

April 22 (Sun) - Earth Day Live Snake Display, 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM, Nix Nature Center, Laguna Coast Wilderness Park, 18751 Laguna Canyon Road, Laguna Beach 

​April 24 (Tues) - Dangerous Reptiles of the Southwest Presentation, 1:40 PM, NEPMU5, San Diego Naval Base, San Diego, CA  - Private Venue

April 28 (Sat) - Campfire Presentation & Live Snake Display, 7:15 PM, R. W. Caspers Regional Park, 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA (949) 923-2210

​May 15 (Wed) - Rattlesnake ID Presentation & Live Snake Display, 7:00 PM, the Reserve at Rancho Mission Viejo, RSVP  http://rmvreserve.org/calendar/

May 19 (Sat) - Campfire Presentation & Live Snake Display,  7:15 PM, O'Neill Regional Park, 30892 Trabuco Canyon Road, Trabuco Canyon, CA (949) 923-2257

May 26 (Sat) - Campfire Presentation & Live Snake Display, 7:15 PM, R. W. Caspers Regional Park, 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA (949) 923-2210

June 2 (Sat) - Snakebite Treatment & Prevention, 10:00 AM, R. W. Caspers Regional Park, 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA (949) 923-2210

June 9 (Sat) - Rattlesnake ID Presentation & Live Snake Display, 10:00 AM, Del Mar Library, 1309 Camino Del Mar, Del Mar, CA - SDRVC (858) 755-6956

June 30 (Sat) - Campfire Presentation & Live Snake Display, 7:15 PM, R. W. Caspers Regional Park, 33401 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA (949) 923-2210​

July 14 (Sat) - Campfire Presentation & Live Snake Display, 7:15 PM, O'Neill Regional Park, 30892 Trabuco Canyon Road, Trabuco Canyon, CA (949) 923-2257

​Sept 1 (Sat) - Campfire Presentation & Live Snake Display, 7:15 PM, O'Neill Regional Park, 30892 Trabuco Canyon Road, Trabuco Canyon, CA (949) 923-2257

Oct 6 (Sat) - Acorn Day at O'Neill Regional Park, Live Snake Display, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM. For info call  (949) 923-2257


We offer informative, educational and entertaining reptile and amphibian presentations
for public or private audiences. 
 Please email steve@swfieldherp.com for information.